Shelby County Schools
   Calendars
   Careers
   Employee Benefits
   Employee Portal
   English Learners
   FAQ's
   Federal Rights
   General Information
   PowerSchool for
   Parents & Students
   PowerSchool for
   Teachers
   Prof. Learning &
   Development
   PTA
   Pre-Kindergarten
   SCEA
   Schools
   School Zone Locator
   SCS Media Library
   Student Handbook
   Superintendent
   Teacher Resources
   Weather Alerts
   Welcome
   Our Mission/Vision
   WWW Links
 
 

Human Resources


Lois W. Williams, Assistant Superintendent
lwilliams@scsk12.org


Important Links:

Downloadable Forms for Certified Employees:

Downloadable Forms for Classified Employees:

Jeff Mayo, Director
jmayo@scsk12.org

Eddie M. Jones, Recruiter
e1jones@scsk12.org

Dr. John Hester, Human Resources Technology Specialist
jhester@scsk12.org

Regina Payne, Specialist
rpayne@scsk12.org

David Scearce, Specialist
dscearce@scsk12.org

Jeremy Yow, Specialist
jyow@scsk12.org

The district employs more than 5,200 people. Approximately 62 percent of these serve as members of the professional staff. A close working relationship exists among these professional personnel. Through the cooperation of the Shelby County Education Association, which represents the teachers and administrators, and the concern of the Shelby County Board of Education, the teaching staff in Shelby County is among the highest paid in the state.

All teachers and administrators are required to hold a Tennessee teaching certificate, and over 50 percent have earned a Master's degree or above. In addition, many of the instructional staff have met the requirements for Career Level II or III, reflecting their successful participation in the upper levels of Tennessee's merit pay program.

Approximately 38 percent of the district employees work as members of the support staff. Excellent salaries and fringe benefit programs are provided for all employees.

none Return none