Shelby County Schools
Home
Activities
Administration
Adopters
Calendar
Faculty
Mission/Vision
Recognition
Resources
Athletics
Athletics

Administration

Name
E-mail

Givinia Causey

Principal

Terri Gaston

Asst. Principal

Kobie Sweeten

Asst. Principal

Telecia Goodman

Instructional Facilitator

Dr. Tamora Jackson

PLC Coach

Jamberlyne L Voss

Financial Secretary

Mattie Jamison

GOS/Records

Monica Marshall

Powerschool/ SMS Coordinator

mgym1970@icloud.com

                        

 
 
 
 

Counselors

L. Pinkston

Marquis Healey
HealeyMA@scsk12.org
Gloria Anderson
AndersonGP@scsk12.org

 

                           

Media Specialist

Librarian
E-mail
Extended Lib. Hours
Shirley Blache
blachesw@scsk12.org

6th Grade

Constitution Blvd.

Teacher  
Subject
E-mail
Brenda Pollard
ELA
pollardbk@scsk12.org
Joshua Duncan
ELA
duncanjc@scsk12.org
Andrea Munoz
Math
munoza@scsk12.org
Culandrius Mabone
Math
mabonec@scsk12.org
Miranda Beach
Science
Beachm@scsk12.org
Moira Kelly
Science
kellym1@scsk12.org
Maxine Rucker
Social Studies
ruckerm@scsk12.org
Nakisha Vaxter
Social Studies
vaxtern@scsk12.org
Shatamara Davis
Senior Reading Advisor
davisd2@scsk12.org

7th Grade

Independence Drive

Teacher
Subject
E-mail
Paula Askew
ELA
askewpe@scsk12.org
Sherrie Tidwell
ELA
tidwellsc@scsk12.org
Morgan Hubbard
Math

hubbardm@scsk12.org

Kimberly Cleek
Math
cleekkm@scsk12.org
Jesse Boyd
Science
boydjm@scsk12.org
Banetta Hicks
Science
hicksb2@scsk12.org
Khalid Williams
Social Studies
williamsk17@scsk12.org
Aaron Fowles
Social Studies
fowlesat@scsk12.org


8th Grade

Freedom Avenue

Teacher
Subject
E-mail
Anita Alston
ELA
alstona1@scsk12.org
Me'shael Dancer
ELA
dancerm@scsk12.org
Laveeda Willis Powell
Math
brownac@scsk12.org
Antronette Brown
Math
brownac@scsk12.org
Jasmine Chambers
Science
chambersj1@scsk12.org
Melissa McDonald
Science

mcdonaldm1@scsk12.org

Lasherett Henderson
Social Studies
hendersonlr1@scsk12.org
Linda Moore-Cofer
Social Studies
moorecoferls@scsk12.org

 

Educational Assistants

Teacher
E-mail
Gregory Hadley
Kaneisha Wilson
 

ESL

Teacher
E-mail
Barbara Stevenson
stevensonb@scsk12.org
Courtney Merriweather
merriweatherc@scsk12.org

Heather Johnson

johnsonh3@scsk12.org

Exceptional Children

Teacher
Subject
E-mail
Moneka Nathaniel
Functional Skills
nathanielmn@scsk12.org
Tamika Kemmons
Adaptive Skills
kemmonst@scsk12.org
Dauntre Walker
Inclusion 6th
walkerd7@scsk12.org
Barbara Day
Inclusion  7th
dayb@scsk12.org
Towanda Hilson
Inclusion  8th
hilsont@scsk12.org
Toi Bristow
Inclusion Support
bristowt@scsk12.org
Sherry Thompson
Assistant
thompsona@scsk12.org
Shelia Smith
Assistant
shelia232@scsk12.org

Exploratory

Teacher
Subject
E-mail
Dean Jones
Band
jonesd12@scsk12.org

Nura Joplin

Choir
myersnh@scsk12.org
Marcus Hopson
PE
hopsonm1@scsk12.org
Jori Fernande
Home Economics
fernandesje1@scsk1.2org

Support Teachers

Teacher
Position
E-mail
Angela Patterson
RTI Math Coach

Villette Jones

RTI ELA Coach
 

 

Support Services

Staff
Position
E-mail
Norvell Johnson
Plant Manager

L. Thompson

Nutritional Manager
School Nurse

M. Harbert  

ESL/Biligual Mentor
Ava Smith
ISS Coordinator

 

 

 

 

Faculty & Staff of American Way Middle School

 

 

 

 

 

 
Shelby County Schools does not discriminate in its programs or employment on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, handicap/disability, sex, or age.  For more information, please contact the Office of Equity Compliance at (901) 416-6670.
Shelby County Schools homepage