Shelby County Schools
Home
Activities
Administration
Adopters
Calendar
Faculty
Mission/Vision
Recognition
Resources

         All of our teachers are experienced (70% have more than 10 years experience), and dedicated. Two are National Board Certified Teachers, and one is a MCS Hero Teacher. All the Pre-K through 3rd grade teachers hold (or are in training to obtain) Montessori credential, in addition to their state teaching license.

 

School Administration and Office Staff

Job Title
Employee Name
Email
Phone Extension
Principal
Tonya J. Miller
416-8144
PLC Coach/Title I
Michelle Elmore Lake

elmoremr@scsk12.org

416-8144

Optional School

Program Coordinator

Wendy Rodgers
416-8144
Guidance Counselor
Betty Sanders
416-8144
Attendance Secretary
Linda Lawrence
lawrencelf@scsk12.org
416-7057

Financial Secretary/

ELOP

Shelia Taylor

416-7051

416-7064

 

Early Childhood

Pre-Kindergarten

Job Title
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Teacher
Carla Stacy Morgan
stacycr@scsk12.org
53926
Pre-K Assisstant
Cristy Wadlington
wadlingtonc@scsk12.org
53926
Teacher
Annette Sanders
sandersa6@scsck12.org
 
Pre-K Assistant
Valeria Cooper
coopervt@scsk12.org
 

 

Lower Elementary

Montessori Multi-Age Classes

Grades
Name
Email
Phone Extension
KK/01
Kimberly Buchanan
53933
KK/01
Linda McKinney
mckinneylg@scsk12.org
53915
1st/2nd
Rebecca Smith
smithra@scsk12.org
53929
1st/2nd
Joyce Avant
avantja@scsk12.org
53913
1st/2nd
Dale Mays
maysdl@scsk12.org
53916
2nd/3rd
Sylvia Ward
wardsj@scsk12.org
53912
2nd/3rd
Tracy Benson
bensontn@scsk12.org
53930

 

Lower Elementary

Single Grade Classes

Grade
Employee Name
Email
Phone Ext.
KK
Pamela Young
youngp1@scsk12.org
53939
KK
Marilyn Dickson
dicksonmn@scsk12.org
53931
1st
Tara Moemeke
moemeketw@scsk12.org
53922
3rd
Carlton McQuirter
mquirterc@scsk12.org
53940
3rd
Wykesia Edmond
edmondw@scsk12.org
53923

 

Upper Elementary

Grades
Name
Email
Phone Ext.
4th
Shareesah Johnson
johnsons19@scsk12.org
 
4th
Jeia Knowles
hearnknowlesjm@scsk12.org
53908
4th
Lakeisha Smith
smithl5@scsk12.org
53909
5th
Deshonna Robinson
robinsondy@scsk12.org
53942
5th
Latoya Proctor
proctorl@scsk12.org

 

Support Specialist

Course
Name
Email
Phone Extension
Library/Media
Cody Collins
collinsc2@scsk12.org
416-7055
Physical Education
Coach Mike Bowlin
bowlinme@scsk12.org
53924
Orff Music
Heather Jenkins
jenkinshr@scsk12.org
416-7065
Visual Arts
Elizabeth Meyer
*
C.L.U.E.
Rhonda Stigall
stigallrm@scsk12.org
*
Resource
Roshanda Leggins
legginsr@scsk12.org
*
Speech Therapy
Tanisha James
*
School Nurse
Edna Young
*
416-7055

 

Educational Assistants

Job Title
Employee Name
Email
Phone Extension
Montessori Assistant
Carolyn Brown
browncj1@scsk12.org
n/a
Montessori Assistant
Debra Glass
glassd@scsk12.org
n/a
Montessori Assistant
Gail Hayden
haydeng@scsk12.org
n/a
Montessori Assistant
Bonnie Owens
owensbj1@scsk12.org
n/a
Teacher Assistant
Annie Johnson
johnsonam1@scsk12.org
n/a

Building Maintenance, Grounds and Cafeteria Staff

Job Title
Employee Name
Email
Phone Extension
Cafeteria Manager
Helen Bennett
bennetthm@scsk12.org
416-7056
Building Engineer
Gary Parker
parkergl@scsk12.org
416-7059
Custodial
Missouri Coleman
 
416-7059
Custodial
Georgia Brown
 
416-7059

 

 
Shelby County Schools does not discriminate in its programs or employment on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, handicap/disability, sex, or age.  For more information, please contact the Office of Equity Compliance at (901) 416-6670.
Shelby County Schools homepage