Shelby County Schools
   Calendars
   Careers
   Employee Benefits
   Employee Portal
   English Learners
   FAQ's
   Federal Rights
   General Information
   PowerSchool for
   Parents & Students
   PowerSchool for
   Teachers
   Prof. Learning &
   Development
   PTA
   Pre-Kindergarten
   SCEA
   Schools
   School Zone Locator
   SCS Media Library
   Student Handbook
   Superintendent
   Teacher Resources
   Weather Alerts
   Welcome
   Our Mission/Vision
   WWW Links
 
 

 

Administrative Services

Responsibilities:

  • Budgeting, Finance and Accounting
  • Payroll
  • Purchasing
  • Warehousing
  • Federal Programs
  • School Nutrition Services
  • Employee Benefits
  • Materials and Fixed Assets Control

Return Return Return


FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING


Teresa Winter, Director of Finance

twinter@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Wire Transfers
  • Banking
  • Budgeting
  • Federal Projects and Grants
  • Accounts Payable

Linda Cochran, Accounts Payable Clerk

lcochran@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Vendor Account Reconciliation
  • Payment of Invoices and Purchase Orders

Katherine Bass, Accountant

kbass@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • IDEA, Pt. B
  • Preschool Incentive

Miracle Meeks, Budget Analyst

m1meeks@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Assist in preparing District Budget
  • Coordinate budgeting activities with related departments and stakeholders
  • Monitor financial activity of accounts and develop forecasts of expenditures

Return Return Return

 


GRANTS


Patience Lewis, Grants Specialist

plewis@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Grant Writing for the District
  • Evaluate and monitor recipients of grant funded programs

Return Return Return

 


PAYROLL / SCHOOL ACCOUNTING


Robin Albaugh, Director of Payroll

ralbaugh@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • System Wide Payroll
  • School Financial Accounting

Return Return Return


BUSINESS INFORMATION SYSTEMS


The District’s business information systems team maintains and supports all technology systems for Human Resources, Finance, Nutrition, GIS, Purchasing, Maintenance, and Operations. The staff provides development and database support for all ERP and Financial applications as well.


Abbas Laknahour, Director Business Systems
321-2606
alaknahour@scsk12.org

Wade Koon, System Analyst
321-2609
wkoon@scsk12.org

Yinghong Wang, Programmer Analyst
321-2528
ywang@scsk12.org

Daniel Crockett, Systems Operator
321-2608
dcrockett@scsk12.org


FEDERAL PROGRAMS


James Aldinger, Director of Federal Programs

jaldinger@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Facilitates Federal Programs-Title I Neglect/Delinquent, Title I A, II A, II D, III A, and IV A
  • Coordinates DARE Program

 

Judy Floyd, Accountant

j1floyd@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Federal Programs Accounting
  • Race to the Top Accounting

Website: SCS Federal Programs Website

spacer Return spacer


EMPLOYEE BENEFITS


Karen Naccarato, Employee Benefits

knaccarato@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:


PURCHASING AND WAREHOUSING


Joe Anderson, Director

janderson@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Purchasing Management
  • Warehouse Management
  • Diversity Suppliers Coordination
  • Vendor Files Administration
  • Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment Planning
  • Textbook Procurement and Distribution
  • Materials and Fixed Assets Control Coordination

Website: SCS Purchasing & Warehousing Website


Art Stauffer, Buyer

astauffer@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • General Procurement for Equipment and Technology

Jimmy C. Fox, Buyer

jfox@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • General Procurement for Material Supplies and Services

Faye Morrison, Buyer

fmorrison@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • General Procurement for Special Buying Categories and Contracts

Bill Bice, Fixed Assets Specialist

bbice
@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Materials and Fixed Assets Control Management

Danny Cranford, Foreman

dcranford@scsk12.org

Responsibilities:

  • Supply, Equipment and Furniture Warehouse Operations

spacer Return spacer